The Shape of Things to come

It’s been… too long. Three months since my last post. That was not what I had in mind. In fact, this blog post was meant to be written in the first week of January. Except, it would have looked a lot different then.

I’ve been too busy and overworked with my secondary job (which sort of became my primary job, even if salary-wise) and my freelance work for my clients took precedence over this blog as well.

And so, I let it slide.

Now, however, I have taken a break from my secondary job. In fact, it was just meant to be a holiday for a few weeks to sort out some writing, get rest, get away and enjoy some sun (I’m currently in Greece).

But thanks to Corona, all concerts and big events in Hamburg have been cancelled until the end of April, which means, my break will last more than twice as long as I had anticipated. Granted, I had initially hoped to have two months away. It’s just that I won’t stay in Greece the entire time now.

I’m back in town in April, hopefully with spring in full force and the motorcycle season underway.

What does that mean for my writing?

It means I’m back. Taking a much needed break from my secondary job is one thing. Getting back into writing more my stuff is another thing entirely and it will be my main focus besides my freelance work.

I’m healthy, which I am grateful for. And I’m now in a self-imposed writing isolation. Yes, I walk around town (I’m in Thessaloniki) to get a bit of a workout in. But mostly I sit at my desk in my AirBnB apartment and try to write.

I’ll write here as a means to keep track of my work and also to recap a few things that happened in the last few months (including finally getting over that heartbreak). And I will update my motorcycle blog, which I will continuously keep once I get back riding.

There are also at least two writing projects I am working on that need my attention. So, I’ll be busy with that as well.

What does the shape of things to come look like? Bright and clear. That’s what.

Leave a comment